newspool

What do you think you are biting?

In crato's on February 21, 2012 at 7:43 am
Genetically Modified Foods

Genetically Modified Foods are poison

For me, the hardest thing is to find where to start in the mess of the thoughts need to be spoken. Yes, It’s been really hard to put everything together in my mind to start writing again, necessarily for a purposed column which I haven’t written for almost 8 years.

Then just an hour ago, when I was sipping my bitter sweet coffee. Something happened and the news on BBC started!

As usual, all the news were similar to the previous ones: Financial climate, a celebrity did something, another one did another thing to kiss someone else’s highly claimed thick bottom… etc. Then there was another one which seemed quite interesting to me and pushed me to write my first article on this column.

There was a British scientist, biologist I guess, was talking about meat production. He proudly said that he was trying to produce raw meat in an environmentally friendly way!

At first, there is nothing wrong about this statement. He is trying to do his job in a fair and healthy way. Wow!

But, as always there is a “but”, which is: “He is trying to produce meat in a lab. He is not trying to raise an animal to get fresh and healthy meat. ”

Then, cameras went back to a presenter who was walking in a supermarket and telling about how expensive meat is going to be in coming months “just because of high demand coming from INDIA and CHINA. (This is a matter of another article I guess: trying to blame raising stars of economy) And soon enough, we will all be buying this kind of meat because of the high price tag of natural one.”

I knew that they already start selling cloned meat in UK and they already start manufacturing honey in factories in USA (No, workers are not bees of course) and now it comes to meat to fabricate…

For the sake of the first article I do not want to make everything mess and confusing just like in my mind. So, I just go through what I thought: We already know about genetically modified food. We already know about chemicals they use in all fabricated foods. We already know cloning. And we can only guess how they modify our food and raise some questions with theories about why they do this.  (Another subject for another article)

Isn’t it weird? Isn’t it wrong? Aren’t you getting started asking some questions to yourself, yet?

If not, I, myself, have already raised some questions for YOU. You can pick any of them to start answering, if you can…

And please try to answer them not for yourself but your own child.

Here we go:

  1. Have you ever really thought about this matter, genetically modified “things”, in our life?
  2. Have you ever really thought about why they were suspending all kind of natural and organic farming in highly skilled countries since now? And why they suddenly start complaining about low food levels and high population?
  3. How far can they go about producing genetically modified food?
  4. How far can they go about modifying it?
  5. Why is there some kind of poisonous chemicals in our dried fruits? i.e apricot.
  6. What have you been really eating while biting factory-made apples which looks shiny, red and never rot?
  7. How many days more can you keep a bowl yoghurt which you bought a week ago?
  8. Why do you “have to” feed your own newly-born child with factory made food instead of mother’s milk?
  9. What sort of environment do they produce that meat in? And how can they modify it?
  10. Would you like me to add more questions or will you start questioning yourself?

So?

  1. […] I am as stubborn as a goat but if there is someone who didn’t get what I was trying to say in my previous article, here I am saying it again, […]

Leave a Reply

